

Eminent Speakers at SoPICON 2025 5th to 7th February AIIMS BHOPAL



International Speakers



Dr. Peter Hjelmström

Director/CEO,

Uppsala Monitoring Centre,
Sweden



Pr. Yvonne Y. Esseku

Rector,
Ghana College of Pharmacists,
Ghana



Dr Krishantha J. Wirasinghe

Senior Manager Compliance Quality
Assurance & Scientific Affairs, Hemas
Pharmaceuticals & Hemas Surgical &
Diagnostics, Sri Lanka



Dr. Shanthi Pal

Team Lead, Pharmacovigilance, regulation and prequalification WHO,
Geneva, Switzerland



Prof. Medicine & Epidemiology,
Rutgers Robert Wood Medical
School & Rutgers School of Public
Health, USA



Dr. Joan D'souza

Local Contact Person for
Pharmacovigilance (LCPPV),
Switzerland, Germany &
Liechtenstein



Vice President & MD,
Integrated Safety at IQVIA, UK

Registration Link - https://forms.gle/isd9bLS5ZNeRf36CA

Download full Brochure from here





Eminent Speakers at SoPICON 2025 5th to 7th February AIIMS BHOPAL



National Speakers



Dr. Suparna Chatterjee

Professor, Pharmacology,
IGPMER, Kolkata



Dr. Vandana Roy
Prof. & HOD, Pharmacology,
MAMC, New Delhi



Dr. Rabinarayan AcharyaDirector general, Central Council for Research

in Ayurvedic Sciences, Gujrat



Prof.& HOD, Pharmacology, GMC, Nagpur



Dr. Jai PrakashSr. Principal Scientific. Officer, IPC,
Ghaziabad



Dr. Shoibal Mukherjee

Consultant in Pharmaceutical Medicine & Drug
Development,
Director, Medical Research, Medanta

Hospitals



Dr. V. KalaiselvanSenior Principal Scientific Officer,
IPC, Ghaziabad



Dr. S. ManikandanProfessor, Pharmacology,
JIPMER, Pondicherry



Dr. Nirmala Rege

Professor , Pharmacology, Era's Lucknow

Medical College & Hospital, Era University,

Lucknow, UP



Dr. Avijit HazraProfessor, Pharmacology, IGPMER,
Kolkata



Dr. S.P. Dhaneria

Prof. & HOD Pharmacology,
RG Gardi Medical College, Ujjain



Dr. Sanjeev Sharma

Senior Consultant, Clinical Pharmacology,
Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi



Dr. Younis Iftikhar Munshi
Incharge Director, National Research Institute
of Unani Medicine, Hyderabad



Dr. S. Ziaur RahmanProf. & HOD, Pharmacology, AMU,
Aligarh



Dr. Ashok K. DubeyAdditional Professor, Pharmacology,
AIIMS Bilaspur, HP



Dr. Shambo Samrat Samajdar

Clinical Pharmacologist, diabetologist & General Physician, Calcutta School of Tropical Medicine, Kolkata,



Dr. Vikas MehrotraPediatric Endocrinologist,

KMCCC, Aligarh



Dr. Ashish KakkarAssociate Professor, Pharmacology, PGIMER, Chandigarh